The Trapeze Swingers Store

IMG_6974

Vintage shopping in Bangkok can be quite tiring with all the fake ‘vintage shops’ scattered around the city. I had roamed practically everywhere during my last 10 years, spent hours looking at all the ‘online blog shops’ and I have not yet find a place that sells good quality clothing with reasonable price. I thought that kind of shops only existed in my dreams.

And then came this place, The Trapeze Swingers Store, The two-floor-wooden-house shop in the far end of Soi Rambutri. The shop was like a big dressing room that belongs to some cool lady in the 1960s. It contains big collection of dresses from 1920s-1970s. They also have nice shoes, bags, jewelries, accessories, vintage tees, and vinyls.

The visit there was unreal. Now that i’m back from the place, I’m starting to wonder if the shop only exists in my imagination. Lucky that I have the goods I bought — two 1960s dresses and vintage baby blue Fred Perry shorts as solid evidence.

Special thanks to khun Pan from Shimu’s Holiday for recommending this shop. My last request to you is please don’t mention it to too many people. Some good things deserved to be hidden, to be searched for, to be discovered, not to be put in the limelight.

xoxo,

Your friend Mo


IMG_6977

IMG_6975

IMG_6976

5 comments

  1. Im so much in love with your words. :))) “Some good things deserved to be hidden, to be searched for, to be discovered, not to be put in the limelight.”

Leave a Reply

